Hyundai Sonata

 

Hyundai Sonata is a passenger car manufactured by the South Korean company Hyundai Motors. Throughout its history of production (since 1985), this car has been subjected to more than one design change, both external and internal. And if you put in one row, for comparison, the cars of the first generation and the last, it will be impossible to find anything in common between them. For years, Hyundai Motors engineers have been designing and developing time-appropriate design solutions and improving engine compartment units. It is far from a secret that Hyundai Motors, at the stage of its formation as an independent and independent concern, had close cooperation with Mitsubishi Motors. Cooperation was reduced to legal borrowing (on licensed rights) of power units. Here, the most striking example is the fact that a large number of Hyundai ICEs are very similar or made on the same platform as Mitsubishi engines.

The situation is similar with the Hyundai Sonata, which from the first years of production was equipped with engines and transmissions from a Japanese partner. At the moment, seven generations of Hyundai Sonata can be distinguished, which were equipped with engines from 1.6 to 3.3 liters with manual transmission.  Hyundai Sonata automatic  usually available as an option and not standard

engine for sonata

Second - Third generation 1988-1998
 
Fourth - Fifth generation 1999-2009

 

For the Russian market and sales in the CIS countries, it was decided to conclude an agreement for production in Russia by assembling car kits. As a result, the choice of management stopped at the domestic TAGAZ plant in Taganrog. Here, since 2002, the fourth-generation restyled Hyundai Sonata has rolled off the assembly line, better known in Russia as the Hyundai Sonata EF. Assembled from car kits supplied from Korea, cars with the following engine models were available for our buyer:

 
Sixth generation since 2009

These generations have also been assembled at the Taganrog plant in the Rostov region since 2005. For us, they are better known as Hyundai NF Hyundai Sonata NF, Sonata YF

 
Automatic transmission for Hyundai Sonata

 

The described car for its entire long history of production (1985-2013) was equipped with a manual transmission as the basic version.  Hyundai Sonata automatic  usually available as an additional option that the customer can get for a fee. Among the mechanics there are the following models: KM206, KM210. The Hyundai Sonata automatic transmission lineup looks much more diverse: F4A22, KM175, F4A42, F4A51, A4AF3, A5GF1, A5HF1, etc.

  • KM175
  • F4A42
Manual transmission mechanics on Hyundai Sonata
  • KM206
  • KM210
  • M5GF1

Hyundai Sonata

 

Hyundai Sonata - легковой автомобиль производства южнокорейской фирмы Hyundai Motors. За всю свою историю выпуска (с 1985 года) это авто подвергалось не однократным конструктивным изменениям как внешним так и внутренним. И если поствить в один ряд, для сравнения, машины первого поколения и последнего - невозможно будет обнаружить, что либо общее между ними. Годами инженеры Хендэ Моторс проектировали и разрабатывали соответствующие времени дизайнерские решения и совершенствуя агрегаты моторного отсека. Далеко не секрет,что фирма Hyundai Motors на этапе своего становления как самостоятельный и независимый концерн, имела плотное сотрудничество с Mitsubishi Motors. Сотрудничество сводилось к законному заимствованию(на лицензионных правах) силовых агрегатов. Здесь наиболее ярким примером является тот факт,что большое количество ДВС Хендай очень сильно похожи или сделанны на одной платформе с моторами Митцубиси.

Аналогично ситуация обстоит и с машиной Hyundai Sonata, которая с первых лет выпуска оснащалась двигателями и трансмиссиями от японского партнера. На данный момент можно выделить семь поколений Хендэ Соната, которые комплектовались двигателями от 1,6 до 3,3 литров с МКПП. Хендай Соната автомат как правило доступен как опция и не является базовой комплектацией

Двигатель на Сонату

Второе - Третье поколение 1988-1998
 
Четвертое - Пятое поколение 1999-2009

 

Для Российского рынка и сбыта в странах СНГ было принято решение о заключении договора на производство в России путем сборки машинокомплектов. В итоге выбор управления остановился на отечественном заводе ТАГАЗ в Таганроге. Здесь с 2002 года сходили с конвейера рестайлинговая Хэндэ Соната четвертого поколения известна в России больше как Hyundai Sonata EF. Собранные из машинокомплектов поставляемых из Кореи для нашего покупателя были доступны машины со следующими моделями двигателей:

 
Шестое поколение с 2009

Эти поколения так же собиралась на Таганрогском заводе в Ростовской области с 2005 года. Для нас они больше известны как Hyundai NF Hyundai Sonata NF, Sonata YF

 
АКПП на Хендай Соната

 

Описываемый автомобиль за всю свою длинную историю выпуска (1985-2013 год) как базовый вариант комплектовался механической коробкой передач. Хендай Соната автомат как правило доступна в виде дополнительной опции, которую клиент может получить за отдельную плату. Среди механик встречаются следующие модели: KM206 , KM210. Намного разнообразнее выглядит модельный ряд АКПП Hyundai Sonata : F4A22 , KM175 , F4A42 , F4A51 , A4AF3 , A5GF1 ,A5HF1 , и др.

  • KM175
  • F4A42
Механики МКПП на Hyundai Sonata
  • KM206
  • KM210
  • M5GF1