Kia Rio

   

Over the past couple of decades, the South Korean automotive market has made a significant qualitative leap on a global scale. The production of cars of such leading concerns as Hyundai / Kia Motors, General Motors represented by Daewoo / Chevrolet, SsangYong Motors was established in all countries of the world in a relatively short period of time. Thanks to this, we can observe on domestic roads a huge number of Kia, Hyundai, Chevrolet, Daewoo and SangYeng cars assembled both at Russian automobile plants and at factories in the countries of the Union of Independent States (CIS).

One of the most popular and widespread vehicles that appeared on the Russian automotive market thanks to the developed South Korean auto industry is the Kia Rio. Kia Rio owes its fame primarily due to its focus on consumers with average incomes and the attractive qualities of a modern car. Also, a fairly significant contribution to the distribution of Kia Rio was made by the fact that the manufacturer offered a fairly large selection of Kia Rio trim levels.

In its entire history of production from 2000 to the present (2014), Kia Rio has radically updated its external and internal appearance 3 times. Each of the new generations of Kia Rio is more advanced and meets modern standards relative to the previous one, which is achieved through the constant work of engineers and developers of the Hyunda / Kia Motors Corporation. As mentioned above, not only the appearance of the car was changed, but also the engine compartment as well. As a result, the following power units are currently known to be installed as a Kia Rio engine

Engine Kia Rio 1 generation 2000-05:

 

Engine model A5D: gasoline 16 valve 1.5 liters.

 

The Kia Rio engines of the A5D model were developed on the same platform as the Kia Spectra S5D / S6D engines and are kind of analogues of each other. The difference between the A5D, S5D and S6D internal combustion engines lies in minor changes in the seats in the engine compartment, as well as in the first place, the conspicuous air filter box. Otherwise, the motors are varieties of each other, moreover, the same models of automatic transmission and manual transmission are also installed on them.

 

Engine Kia Rio 2 generation 2005-2011:

  • Petrol 1.4 -  G4EE 
  • Petrol 1.6 -  G4ED
  • Diesel 1.5 -  D4FA

 

Engine Kia Rio 3rd generation 2011- present:

  • Petrol 1.6 -  G4FC

 

Automatic and manual transmission for Kia Rio

Also, for greater popularity and convenience, it was decided  engine for kia rio  equip with automatic or manual transmission. There is a lot to learn about the device of which on the Internet. Because  Automatic transmission for Kia Rio  is not some kind of rare "beast", but is successfully used in many other cars. Over the entire history of production since 2000, some of the transmissions of this car have been replaced by others, more modern, delivering more convenience compared to their predecessors. Thus, there are two types  Automatic transmission for Kia Rio.

  • F4AEL
  • A4CF1/2

Kia Rio

   

За последние пару десятков лет автомобильный рынок Южной Корей совершил заметный качественный скачек в мировом масштабе. Производство автомобилей таких ведущих концернов как Hyundai / Kia Motors, General Motors в лице Daewoo / Chevrolet, SsangYong Motors было налажено во всех странах мира за относительно небольшой промежуток времени. Благодаря этому мы можем наблюдать на отечественных автомобильных дорогах огромное количество машин Киа, Хендэ, Шевроле, Дэу и СангЙенг собранных как на Российских автомобилестроительных заводах так и на заводах стран Союза Независимых Государств (СНГ).

Одним из наиболее популярным и распространенным автотранспортным средством появившемся на Российском автомобильном рынке благодаря развившемуся Южно Корейскому автопрому является Киа Рио. Своей известности Киа Рио обязан в первую очередь благодаря ориентации на потребителя со средними доходами и привлекательным качествами современного авто. Так же достаточно весомый вклад в раcпространие Kia Rio оказал тот факт, что производитель предложил достаточно большой выбор комплектаций Киа Рио.

За всю свою историю выпуска с 2000 года по настоящее время (2014 год) Kia Rio кардинально обновлял свой внешний и внутренний облик 3 раза. Каждое из новых поколений Kia Rio является более усовершенствованным и соответствующим современным стандартам относительно предыдущего, что достигается благодаря постоянной работе инженеров и разработчиков корпорации Hyunda / Kia Motors. Как было сказано выше, изменениям подвергались не только внешний вид авто, но и моторный отсек в том числе. В Итоге на данный момент известны следующие силовые агрегаты устанавливаемые как двигатель Киа Рио

Двигатель Киа Рио 1 поколение 2000-05 :

 

Модель двигателя A5D : бензин 16 клапанный 1.5 литра.

 

Двигатели Киа Рио модели A5D были разработаны на одной платформе с моторами Киа Спектра S5D/S6D и являются своеобразными аналогами друг друга. Разница между ДВС A5D, S5D и S6D заключается в незначительных изменениях посадочных мест в моторном отсеке а так же в первую очередь бросающемся в глаза коробе для воздушного фильтра. В остальном моторы являются разновидностями друг друга, более того на них устанавливаются так же одинаковые модели акпп и мкпп

 

Двигатель Киа Рио 2 поколение 2005-2011 :

  • Бензин 1.4 - G4EE 
  • Бензин 1.6 - G4ED
  • Дизель 1.5 - D4FA

 

Двигатель Киа Рио 3 поколение 2011- н.в :

  • Бензин 1.6 - G4FC

 

АКПП и МКПП на Kia Rio

Так же для большей популярности и удобства было принято решение двигатель на Киа Рио оснащать, автоматической или механической трансмиссией. О устройстве которых можно узнать на просторах интернета очень много. Т.к АКПП на Kia Rio не является каким то редким "зверем", а с успехом применяется и во многих других авто. За всю историю выпуска с 2000 года одни трансмиссии этой машины сменялись другими более современными, доставляя больше удобств по сравнению с своими предшественниками. Таким образом известно о двух видах АКПП для Киа Рио.

  • F4AEL
  • A4CF1/2